Back to the future with HTML, JavaScript and CSS – amazon take my money now…


Back in 1996 I joined Microsoft to primarily work on SQL Server. By 1997 I was heavily involved in the “Browser wars” – and spent a lot of time exploring and talking on IE, HTML, DHTML (yey!), VBScript (cough!), JScript (cough) and good old IIS.

After many years away from the web UX technologies a return to my “UX” roots is needed, welcome and timely (Hint Build conference this month).

Hence I started skimming through my bookshelf of HTML and JavaScript books – and suddenly realised I had nothing published post 2000!

Off to Amazon I went. The following are now on the way. Note I slipped in a book by the awesome Neil on Azure Smile

Should see me through the Winter months Smile

HTML5 and CSS3: Develop with Tomorrow’s Standards Today (Pragmatic Programmers) - Brian P. Hogan;

JavaScript: The Definitive Guide (Definitive Guides) - David Flanagan;

CSS Pocket Reference (Pocket Reference (O’Reilly)) - Eric A. Meyer;

jQuery Pocket Reference - David Flanagan;

Microsoft Windows Azure Development Cookbook - Neil Mackenzie;

3 thoughts on “Back to the future with HTML, JavaScript and CSS – amazon take my money now…

  1. Pingback: Nice timing – new books just arrived | IUpdateable from Eric Nelson (UK)

  2. Pingback: Windows 8 and developers | IUpdateable from Eric Nelson (UK)

  3. Pingback: Windows 8 and developers - Technology | Zeytin.Net

Leave a Reply

