So long, and thanks for all the fish


After 16 great years with Microsoft, Friday 21st is my last working day. I am spending it in our new home in the chilly North York Moors with the company of sheep, rabbits, grouse and a rather fine bottle of Yamazaki Whisky bought by my friends in Microsoft DPE.  The Whisky apparently has the subtle taste of peach, cookie and vanilla – which should be easy to identify when I consume it as a chaser to the cider with a sherry top also bought for me 🙂

A massive thank you to everyone who made those 16 years so much fun. I will miss so many of you. The good news is I will be keeping this blog going … hence I won’t really have gone far 🙂

Have a wonderful Christmas and a fun 2013

…which is certainly my plan.

WP_000378

So long, and thanks for all the fish.

Related Links:

8 thoughts on “So long, and thanks for all the fish

  1. Great part of the world (as a Yorkshireman I admit I may be a little biased) with good whisky, not a bad way to spend Christmas. All the best for the future.

    Enjoy the rain!

  2. Hi Eric,

    Sorry I missed you before you left, was slacking off in Nepal

    I has been a pleasure to meet and work with you Eric, the best of luck for the future

    Adrian 

  3. Wow, only just read this … no idea you’d left! What a great help you have been over the years, and what a great place to move to! I LOVE North Yorkshire … really is God’s own Country!

Leave a Reply

